FAQ


What kind of storage do you offer?

Self-storage

Self-storage is modern-day furniture storage. Il consists of nothing but an extra room to your place of residence, in which you can store your winter clothes, garden furniture, etc. It can also be an extension to your backroom storage, an extra room to optimise the surface of your shop, etc.

The idea behind self storage, as opposed to the usual furniture storage, is to access the storage area easily rather than pack a small surface with as many items as possible. You can freely access your goods whenever you want (free of entry or collection charge, no appointment needed, etc.).

Individuals and professionals can store their goods for a short or long time in clean and secured places of various sizes. And only you have the key or code to your storage.

The safety of your goods is ensured through 24/7 monitoring via cameras linked to a security centre, fire alarms, etc.

Self storage offers easier access than normal furniture storage. You can access your belongings during very long opening times (or even unlimited, 24/7) thanks to a personalised access code. Use of the handling equipment is complimentary, and you can also find a shop where you will find everything you need when moving (cardboard boxes, tape, bubble wrap, dispenser, etc.), along with other services, such as vehicle rental.

Traditional furniture storage

The transport of your goods (from your place to the warehouse and from the warehouse to your place) is taken care of by a moving company that will list and store your goods in a container. The container is then sealed in your presence. Lead seals are a guarantee of top security storage. The sealing can be made in front of you, at your place or at the warehouse.

The containers are usually made of wood. They are ventilated so that your goods are aerated.

Similarly to self-storage, your belongings are safely stored in a place monitored 24/7 via surveillance cameras linked to a security centre and equipped with fire alarms, etc.

With normal furniture storage, you cannot access your items while they are stored. This is not like an extra room to your residence. Any interaction with the container can only be made by appointment, and will be charged.

The container

This is storage in a dry and ventilated ship-like container. The advantage is that you can directly access the container by car, and usually 24/7. The facilities are monitored via cameras and/or by security guards, and only you know the access code to your storage.

Loading bay storage

This is the solution when there is no self-storage solution.

Usually, only professionals need to store pallets in racks or on the ground with the same guarantees as self-storage but at lower cost.

Back to the questions

Can anything be stored?

For obvious security reasons, companies do not allow flammable, dangerous, illegal, toxic, perishable or smelly materials, or any contaminants or explosives.

When it comes to traditional furniture storage, the entry inventory prevents any unauthorised material from being stored. As for the other types of storage, the natural or legal person who stores their goods is responsible. The list of forbidden materials usually appears on the contracts and/or in the internal rules and regulations of the storage facility.

Back to the questions

What should be done when renting a storage place?

Individuals only need the following:

  • Proof of identity, passport, etc
  • Proof of residence
  • Bank account details.

In case other persons shall be allowed access to the storage place, this needs to be requested when signing the contract. A copy of those persons’ IDs are needed.

For professionals, you will need:

  • Certificate of incorporation (not older than 3 months)
  • Bank account details

The manager has to sign the contract. In case he or she cannot be there, a mandate and the manager’s ID is necessary.

For national accounts looking for a multi-site storage solution, Boxexpress offers a global contract that includes all the storage locations and a unique billing to make the administrative process easier.

Back to the questions

What is the cost for renting storage?

The price for storage is calculated according to the surface or volume, whatever the type of storage you want. According to your needs, you can rent from 1 to 50 square metres (or more if you request it.) Since evaluating what you need can be tricky, teams of professionals can help you calculate precisely the ideal renting surface.

Additionally to the renting price, each storage facility could charge you with extra fees, such as insurance for your goods, deposit (that will be reimbursed at the end of the renting period) or handling fees.

For professionals or national accounts wishing to rent several rooms all over France, Boxexpress is at your service and will offer you an all-in-one estimation for a competitive fare, thanks to our network of more than 331 locations.

Back to the questions

How can I terminate my contract?

If you want to terminate a rental contract, you just need to send a termination letter to the corresponding location as a registered mail with acknowledgement of receipt. Most of our partners also accept that you deliver such a mail in person, or send a termination email. The notice may vary according to the service provider. You can usually expect 15 days’ notice, but it can also be 1 month.

Please make sure to remove your lock (if applicable) and leave a clean and empty storage place to avoid having to pay longer rental time or waste disposal service.

Back to the questions

FAQ


Quel type de stockage proposez-vous ?

Le self-stockage

Le self-stockage est un garde-meuble moderne. Il s’agit d’une véritable extension de votre habitation, une pièce supplémentaire pour ranger vos vêtements d’hiver, vos meubles de jardin, … ou une extension de votre stock arrière boutique, une réserve en plus pour optimiser l’espace dans vos magasins, ….

Contrairement au garde-meuble classique, le principe du self-stockage n’est pas de placer un maximum d’objets dans un minimum d’espace, mais d’avoir d’un espace d’entreposage facile d’accès. Vous pouvez accéder librement à vos biens, quand vous le souhaitez et gratuitement (pas de frais d’entrée ou de sortie, pas besoin de rdv, …).

Particuliers et Professionnels peuvent y stocker leurs biens pour des courtes ou longues durées sachant que les box de stockage sont de différentes tailles, propres et sécurisés. Le box est privatif, vous seul avez la clef ou le code.

Vos biens sont stockés en toute sécurité 24h/24, 7j/7 grâce à une vidéo surveillance reliée à une centrale de sécurité, une détection incendie, ….

Le self-stockage offre un accès plus facile que le garde-meuble classique. Vous pouvez ainsi accéder à vos affaires durant des horaires d’accès très larges voire même illimités (24h/7j) grâce à un code d’accès personnalisé. Le matériel de manutention est mis gratuitement à votre disposition et vous trouvez sur place une boutique où vous pouvez acheter tout le nécessaire pour votre déménagement (cartons, adhésifs, bulle, dévidoir, …) et d’autres services comme la location de véhicules utilitaires.

Le garde-meuble traditionnel

Vous confiez le transport de vos biens (du domicile à l’entrepôt et de l’entrepôt au domicile) à un déménageur qui se charge de les inventorier puis de les entreposer dans un conteneur. Ce dernier est ensuite scellé devant vous. Les conteneurs plombés garantissent la sécurité maximale de vos meubles. La scellée peut se faire devant vous, à votre domicile ou à l’entrepôt.

Les conteneurs sont le plus souvent en bois. Ils sont ventilés pour permettre l’aération de vos affaires.

De même que le self-stockage, vos biens sont stockés en toute sécurité 24h/24, 7j/7 grâce à une vidéo surveillance reliée à une centrale de sécurité, une détection incendie, ….

Le garde-meuble classique ne permet pas l’accès à votre mobilier pendant la durée de stockage. Il ne s’agit pas d’une extension de votre habitation. Toute manipulation du conteneur entraîne des frais supplémentaire et ne peut se faire que sur rdv.

Le container

Il s’agit de stockage en container type maritime qui sont secs et ventilés. L’avantage de ce système est que votre espace de stockage est accessible directement en voiture et en grande majorité 24h/24 et 7j/7. Les sites sont surveillés grâce à des caméras et/ou des gardiens et l’accès se fait grâce à un code sécurisé que vous seuls connaissez.

Le quai restant

Ce type de stockage a pour vocation de vous apporter une solution là où il n’existe pas de solutions en self-stockage.

Généralement réservé aux professionnels, il s’agit de stocker des palettes en rack ou au sol avec les mêmes garanties de sécurité et de contrôle que dans un self-stockage mais à moindre coût.

Retour aux questions

Peut-on tout stocker ?

Pour des raisons évidentes de sécurité, les sociétés interdisent le stockage de produits inflammables, dangereux, illicites, contaminants, toxiques, explosifs, périssables, ou odorants.

Dans un garde-meuble classique, l’inventaire d’entrée permet d’éliminer tous risques. Pour les autres types de stockage, il y va de la responsabilité de la personne (physique ou morale) qui stocke ses biens. La liste des produits interdits est généralement présente sur les contrats et/ou le règlement intérieur du site de stockage.

Retour aux questions

Quelles sont les formalités pour louer un box ou un espace d’entreposage ?

Pour les particuliers, il suffit de vous munir de :

  • votre pièce d’identité,
  • d’un justificatif de domicile et,
  • d’un RIB.

Si vous souhaitez autoriser l’accès à d’autres personnes, il faudra le signaler à la signature du contrat et fournir la copie des pièces d’identité des personnes susceptibles de venir à votre box de stockage.

Pour les professionnels, il vous sera demandé :

  • un extrait Kbis de moins de 3 mois,
  • un RIB

C’est au gérant de signer le contrat. En son absence, il faudra être muni d’une procuration accompagnée de la pièce d’identité de ce dernier.

Pour les clients Grands Comptes qui sont à la recherche d’une solution multi-sites, Boxexpress vous facilite les démarches administratives en vous faisant signer un contrat cadre englobant tous vos points de stockage et en vous proposant une facturation unique.

Retour aux questions

Combien coûte une location?

Quelque soit le type de stockage, ce qui détermine le prix est la surface ou le volume que vous occupez. La taille varie selon votre besoin et peut aller de 1 à 50m² (voire plus sur demande du client). Il est parfois difficile de déterminer seul la surface dont vous avez besoin. Des équipes de professionnels se mettent à votre disposition pour évaluer au plus juste la surface à louer.

Il peut y avoir en plus de la location des frais supplémentaires à régler comme la couverture de vos biens, un dépôt de garantie (récupérable en fin de location), des frais de manutention. Mais cela reste propre à chaque prestataire.

Vous êtes professionnels ou Grands Comptes et vous souhaitez louer plusieurs boxes sur toute la France, Boxexpress se met à votre disposition afin de vous proposer une offre globale à des tarifs compétitifs grâce à son réseau de plus de 280 centres.

Retour aux questions

Comment résilier mon contrat ?

Pour mettre fin à votre contrat de location, il vous suffit d’envoyer une lettre de résiliation par recommandé avec AR sur le site concerné. La plupart des prestataires acceptent néanmoins une remise en main propre ou un courriel les informant de la résiliation. Le délai à respecter dépend du prestataire, généralement il faut compter 15 jours mais ce délai peut parfois atteindre 1 mois.

Veillez à bien retirer votre cadenas (le cas échéant) et à laisser votre espace d’entreposage libre de tous objets ou déchets afin d’éviter que la facturation continue malgré votre résiliation ou que des frais de traitement de déchets vous soient imputés.

Retour aux questions